UAE National Day Celebration at work…

Image

Assalamu alaikum my loves!! So, it has been quite some time since I have posted a blog about my experiences. I have been through a lot in the past two months, but by the grace of God, I am here to tell you about it. I won’t use this blog to speak about the negative. Today, November 29, 2012, my school celebrated National Day for the United Arab Emirate’s 41st year. Red, Green, White, and Black was seen on all areas of the campus. Children, teachers, administrators, and staff looked lovely dressed in Abayas, Shaylas, Kandooras, and other national dress. It was a beautiful sight to see. I felt like an Emirate princess. I had to try to emulate the beautiful Emirate women I see everyday. They do not leave their homes without their makeup, designer bag, and POPPIN heels. Even in the malls, you see them rocking their heels. I rocked the heels and the makeup, but I’m still saving my shillings to get the designer bag :). I planned on copping a knock off to finish the look, but I didn’t have enough time. Nonetheless, I looked great, if I do say so myself. Thanks to my student’s mother, I had an Abaya to rock today. It was such a sweet gesture. I have met some of the nicest Emirate people here in the UAE. It’s amazing! On top of the make up and local attire, I was able to taste Emirate sweets, coffee, and enjoyed some biryani. I did not get a chance to get henna, but I can get that at any time. Well…..That’s all for now my loves. Ashoofook bukra!!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

