Questions…Reflection.

Assalam Alaikum!

Deciding how to start this blog posed a small challenge for me, but I decided to forget about it and let it out. Afterall, it’s MY blog. So…today, I clashed with a coworker and the incident made me start to think. These are some of the questions that I began to ponder as I reflected on today’s event and previous encounters between myself and other people–personal and professional. Thrivablebooklet+image+reflection1-large-11095

1. Why do people feel the need to be condescending to others?

2. Is it a sense of entitlement and superiority engrained within the minds of these individuals that affects their decision making and interpersonal communication skills?

3. Is it pre-determined by the higher power to experience struggle and strife? If so, is HIS reason for us experiencing these trials to push us to call on him more?

4. How does one maintain their faith and sense of calm when serpent-like individuals are consistently testing him/her?

5. To what extend must one endure the abuse and oppression by individuals with antagonistic and diabolical behaviors before “snapping?”

It always baffles me how individuals can see or make up inadequacies of others but, is never reflective of their own disposition.

These past few years have tested me in many ways. My patience, faith, identity, and expertise have been tested consistently. While I experience these different things, I can’t help but wonder if there is a reason for them. Sometimes I feel as if no matter what you do, how much you do, or how well you do something, there is always someone or something waiting to bring you down. We can dismiss the actions of these individuals for the most part, but how much can one person take. WHEN WILL ENOUGH BE ENOUGH?

Have you encountered anything like what I’ve discussed? How do you or have you handled it? That’s all for now. Have a blessed day.

Masalama!

Leave a Reply

